In the Zone

I love that feeling.  When I get in the zone while I’m doing anything, I feel like I’m invincible.  You know what I mean?

Earlier this week, I was able to write about 1000 words of Journey to Ariadne on paper with a pen in 40 minutes.  It was mostly dialogue, and it just flowed.  It came out of my mind and onto paper with such ease, I couldn’t believe it.  Today, I typed it all out onto my computer, then finished writing that chapter.  More than 1800 words for that chapter (I know, it’s short.  But I’m not going for a long book with this.).  It’s going to be up for critiques next week, so I’m excited about that.

What next?  Well, the next part is calling out to me.  But I don’t think I’ll have much time to do it today, because my daughter’s nap is going to finish soon.  She’ll be up, and she’ll want to play with me.  I’ll see what I can do.  In the meantime, I can also work on the Ariadne Encyclopedia with any information that I can provide now.  I’ll have to see about that, too.

As for one other thing about being in the zone, although I’ve missed posting one day this month, I made up for it by posting twice yesterday.  I still feel like I can continue posting every day more or less.  But as the holiday season approaches, and I spend a few days with the in-laws, I may not be able to post at that time.  No writing, either.  But that’s still more than 3 weeks away.

Leave a Reply

