Libricide in Canada

Jay Dee:

Read this. Just horrible what’s happening in Canada. I am not a fan of the Harper government. Not at all. Please leave comments on the Geeky Book Snob blog (here is okay, too, but please comment there, as well).

Originally posted on Geeky Book Snob:

Based on stats I know I have readers from all over this world, some in my own, beautiful, wonderful country of Canada.  I love Canada.  I love the city I live in (Winnipeg – yep, the city that was colder than Mars not too long ago).  I love being Canadian.

But what is becoming increasingly difficult is not to feel a little frightened for Canada.  I am not a political person – I don’t care for politics.  Give me a patch of land, a house, my husband and my 3 cats and I will happily become a hobbit.  But with the articles I’ve read the last couple of days, I wonder if Canada will be okay.

We’ve got the environmental stand-offs happening in our background (The First Nations of our country are my earth heroes for the ways that are standing strong for Mother Earth).  We’ve got the Canadian government putting…

View original 198 more words

Leave a Reply

