A Planetary Neighbourhood for Ariadne and Earth

With my recent posts about choosing a star and creating a planet for world-building, I thought I should flesh out the planets around the stars that are near Earth and Ariadne.  Think of it as alternate candidates for colonisation.

To do this, I’ll use the same equation to determine temperature on the planets.  The stars will be real.  The planets will be entirely fictional, unless the host star already has discovered planets.  I’ll create entire planetary systems, even for those stars that we normally wouldn’t consider good candidates for habitable planets.  There’ll be a lot of red dwarfs, though.

I’ll be using these for a future purpose in the Ariadne universe.  If I decide to have the people of Ariadne take to the stars in future books down the road, I’ll use this information for more stories.