The Importance of Social Media

Social media isn’t just a way to advertise your book or blog, it’s an important way to communicate with other people.  One thing I love about social media is that it’s possible to get in touch with many people. I’ve had responses from some established authors, such as Alastair Reynolds (we interacted on Twitter) and Michael J. Sullivan (mostly through Goodreads, and he even did an interview for me).  Those kinds of things are thrilling.  I love getting responses from authors, and honestly, I want to do that kind of thing after I’m published.

So, here’s how to follow me.  You can find me on Twitter, Facebook, Goodreads, Google+, Pinterest, Instagram, and YouTube.

These are all different ways you can interact with me.  If you’re interested in any of those social media platforms, follow me, and we can talk.  I want to follow you, too!

On Twitter, I find it easy to give a quick thought wherever I am.  I reply to everyone.  On Facebook, I find it easy to be able to have quick discussions through my Facebook author page, and it’s easy to share many things.  On Goodreads, we can discuss our favourite books, see what each other is reading, and get some great recommendations.  On Google+, we can also have good discussions, much the same was as Facebook.  On Pinterest, we can share some great websites.  On Instagram, we can share our photos.  And on YouTube, you can interact with me on my videos.

Leave a Reply

