Goodbye Christopher Lee

We lost another big name in the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres. Christopher Lee passed away on June 7th, 2015 at the age of 93.

He was a highly prolific actor even shortly before his death. He’s well-known to movie fans for his roles in Lord of the Rings (Saruman), Star Wars (Count Dooku), The Man With the Golden Gun (Scaramanga), and of course as Count Dracula.

What I found particularly interesting is his involvement in heavy metal. After 2005, he did a couple of heavy metal albums. Before, he’d sung opera. He was a man of many talents, it seems.

What’s your favourite memory of Christopher Lee?

First, the World. Then What? Geography!

Very soon, I’m going to be posting my first geography country profile under the title “Geography Quick Facts.” I’ll be looking at the physical geography of every country in the world, as well as various statistics about each country. At the same time, I’ll be going through the physical geography of the countries of Ariadne.

So, first, I’ll be going through every country in the world alphabetically. After that, overseas territories and dependent territories (and Taiwan). After that, I’m thinking about going through the Canadian provinces and territories followed by the American states. Then I’d like to do Japanese prefectures.  But what should I do next?  Here are the choices:

  • Australian states and territories
  • Chinese provinces
  • Mexican states
  • Brazilian states
  • Argentinian provinces
  • Indian states

Which would you like to see? Or something else? Let me know in the comments below.

Do you think I’m crazy for doing this?