Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 7

It’s time for group 7 of my Instagram photos. There’s a large variety of pictures this time.

The rules are simple. I post 10 of my Instagram photos every 2 or 3 days, and you get to vote on your favourites. It’s multiple choice, so please vote for 2 to 4 photos (3 is ideal). Leave a comment saying why you voted the way you did.

Here are the pictures:

Flower graveyard

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Bright flowers

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Walk/don't walk

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Reflected tower

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Wood chip shaped insect

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

32 degrees in Machida

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Everyone seems to take these pictures

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Every ad is the same

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Shabushabu

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

My saviour on this hot day

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

 

It’s time to vote:

Talking to Famous People

Ever talk to a famous person? I have. And you know what? They’re just regular people. But why do we want to talk to them? We see them on TV, in movies, and more. In interviews, we get to see a part of the real person. But do we get to actually know them? One thing I wonder about is what kind of conversation I would have with them.

There’s one kind of author I love, and that’s an author who will connect with their fans. I’ve had brief interactions with a couple authors who have a decent following. Alastair Reynolds reacted to my review of his book Revelation Space, and even more recently, I had a brief exchange of emails with him. He seemed like a very nice guy. Also, Michael J. Sullivan has not only done an interview with me, but he was a guest contributor for Authors Answer back in December. Michael, you are a wonderful person. On top of those two, another author gaining more recognition is Baye McNeil, who I had the pleasure of finally meeting by chance a couple months ago. We’ve known each other online for a while, but never had the chance to actually meet. And he was lucky enough to interview Miss Universe Japan Ariana Miyamoto.

You see, those kinds of people show that they are human. They are accessible and take time to connect with their fans.

I’ve had brief conversations with some actors, as well. But they were at Star Trek conventions. I was very lucky to speak with James Doohan, Michael Dorn, and Marina Sirtis.

But you know what? I’d like a couple people to say hi to me. A couple people I respect. One is Wil Wheaton. Sure, he was the often disliked Wesley Crusher on Star Trek: The Next Generation, but he seems like a great guy who is one of the best geeks in the world.

The other is Ellen DeGeneres. Why her? What she does for her fans is incredibly generous. I’m not a fan, but I have a lot of respect for her. And I just realised something. DeGeneres. Generous. DeGenerous? Wow.

Have you spoken to anyone famous? Anyone you’d love to talk to?