Month in Review – September 2015

After a great recovery and a wonderful month stats-wise in August, September fell hard to be the second worst month in 2015 (thought third worst for visits per day). Any particular reason? Probably fewer posts were incredibly popular. But there were some bright spots. The month ended with 1,073 followers, up by only 22.

September Stats

September was wildly inconsistent. There were plenty of slow days. 11 out of 30 days were over 100 views. The average number of views per day was 96, which is the third lowest this year. The busiest day was September 20th with 184 views, which was one of the best all year. In September, there were 2,867 views, the 12th month in a row that was over 2,000. The total views at the end of September was 53,936. There were 70 posts in September, bringing it to a total of 1,321.

The month ended with 9,334 comments, 547 coming in September.

The top ten countries were:

  1. United States (1,723 views)
  2. Canada (418 views)
  3. United Kingdom (176 views)
  4. Japan (95 views)
  5. France (38 views)
  6. Australia (35 views)
  7. India (33 views)
  8. Spain (21 views)
  9. Indonesia (20 views)
  10. Norway (19 views)

Top Posts

The top 5 posts in the month of September were:

  1. In Support of a Muslim Friend (118 views)
  2. Who Has Your Personality Type? (76 views)
  3. Tiny Houses and More (57 views)
  4. Authors Answer 46 – Promoting with Blogs or Websites (55 views)
  5. Commentition Stupendous September 2015 (46 views)

My most popular post written before September was the same as last month, INTJ – An Analysis of My Personality with 144 views. This is down by a lot.

These are some posts that I think deserve some more attention. Please check them out, and share them on social media.

Reviews

Well, after a lot of telling myself I would do the review, I never got around to it for various reasons. Mainly it was because of my daughter’s lack of good bedtime. I just didn’t get much time for myself.

Social Media

On Twitter, I have 2,880 followers, which is an increase of 55.  I follow 2,800, which is up by 75. I finished with 7,647 tweets, with 186 coming in September.

On YouTube, I uploaded 4 videos in September.  I have 42 subscribers, an increase of 3 since last month.  The month ended with 8,488 views, which is a moderate increase of 260. With a rejuvenation of my channel, it’s become more active, and October will be big.

Looking Ahead to October

I’m expecting something better with October. While my sister will be in Japan for half of the month, I will continue with two posts per day. They may not be as lengthy as usual during her stay, but many will consist of videos.

As for YouTube, I will probably be posting a large number of videos, all of which I’ll post on here. I’m hoping for an explosion in the number of views and subscribers.

Reviews will be coming. I have one to do, and I have a couple other books I should finish this month. Hopefully, I’ll have 3 reviews by the end of the month.

I’ve also got something special planned for the end of the month, so look for that. If you need a hint, it’s related to Authors Answer.

Writing is still not going, because of a lack of time and privacy. Again, this will change once we’ve moved to Canada. I should have a lot of access to privacy, and I’ll even have a library nearby in case I want to go there for some peace and quiet.

I feel like making a major push on social media, especially Twitter. However, I find that Facebook is my best referrer as far as social media sites go. However, I get most views from WordPress itself. I’ll be doing some reading and commenting on other blogs a lot, I think.

One other thing, I’m working on studying languages on Duolingo, so if you’re doing the same thing, drop on by and follow me. And also, don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel.

I’m looking forward to a great October!

Leave a Reply

