The Imperial Palace Makes Me Want to Do What?

Today’s visit to the Imperial Palace was a very good one. Just take a look at this.

20151021-232758-84478485.jpg

That is just a small part of the Imperial Palace, where the Emperor and Empress of Japan live. We can’t go in there, but we can go into the Eastern Gardens. That was beautiful. While walking around through the multiple gates, the landscape, and the many native Japanese plants, we noticed how everything was carefully constructed and planned.

Well, looking at how things were built, I had a strong desire to do two things. First is worldbuilding. Second is play SimCity 4. SimCity 4? Yes! It’s one of my favourite games, and I loved watching my cities grow. Unfortunately, the CD is covered in dry food after my daughter decided to play with it after eating. Not sure how I can get it off now.

Anyone else get a desire to do anything like that? Let me know in the comments below.

6 thoughts on “The Imperial Palace Makes Me Want to Do What?”

  1. I’m sure that palace has more than few stories to tell! If walls could talk… I loved playing Pharaoh and building a city and pyramids. Unfortunately, it’s no longer Windows compatible 😦 Good luck cleaning Sim City 4.

    1. That’s one thing I don’t like about Windows 8 and 10. SimCity 4 is compatible, thankfully. The Sims 2 is not, but if I install it, then tell EA Games that it doesn’t work, they’ll send me the full version with all the expansion packs for free online that does work. Yay.

    1. Definitely go! The point where you can see the palace is quite far from the garden entrance. And the area is humongous. But catch a glimpse of the modern palace, and maybe you’ll see a swan in the moat like my sister and I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

