Another Year, Another NaNoWriMo, But No Attempt

It’s that time of year soon, November. That means National Novel Writing Month! I’ve attempted it in the past, but have never completed it. This year, I’m not even going to try to attempt it.

Two years ago, I started it, but I stuck with it for only about a week. The reason I quit is because I couldn’t keep up with it while I had little free time with a young child at home.

A year ago, I started it, but I stuck with it for only a couple days. I basically made no attempt to even finish it. Why? Because of my daughter again. I just couldn’t find the time to do it.

This year, I’m not going to even join. I have even less time now because of both my daughter, who refuses to go to bed at a decent time, and because of our pending move to Canada. I can’t focus on it, really.

Next year, maybe. I might actually get to do it.

Anyone participating?

8 thoughts on “Another Year, Another NaNoWriMo, But No Attempt”

      1. There’s always next year. Besides, NaNo isn’t the only time to write. I’m sure once y’all make y’all’s way back to the homeland, you’ll be better able to make some time, mayhaps?

Leave a Reply

