Changing How I Read

It’s been a frustrating year for reading for me. I’ve only completed seven books this year, which is far behind what I did in the last two years. I feel like I haven’t been reading as much, yet I read at the same time and frequency as I did before. So why am I getting less read?

It could be because of the rather large books I’ve read this year. But my page count is also far behind. I can’t seem to figure out why it’s taking me so long to read each book this year.

Looking back before I was married, I read quite often in bed, on the train, during my breaks at work, but I read fewer books, as well. I’d go weeks without reading at times, too.  But this year, I’m not taking breaks, other than the last two weeks.

So, I’m going to try to change how I read. In addition to my commute and breaks, I’m going to read for a while every night before I go to bed. Maybe I can actually finish a few books by the end of this year. One thing is for sure, my reading schedule may be completely thrown out. One of the upcoming books I’ve been planning to read is now in Canada.

6 thoughts on “Changing How I Read”

Leave a Reply

