Reading for the Next Five Months

We have only five months to go in Japan, and I have to figure out what to read. I don’t think I’m going to change much about my reading order, actually. So, here is what I think I’m going to read:

  • The Iliad – Homer (about to finish)
  • The Dragon Reborn – Robert Jordan
  • Mercury – Ben Bova
  • The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe – C. S. Lewis
  • Redemption Ark – Alastair Reynolds
  • Reaper Man – Terry Pratchett

This is very optimistic, though Mercury and The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe are both fairly short, and may not take that long.

The eBooks I may read are:

  • The Book of Deacon – Joseph R. Lallo (will finish soon)
  • Keepers of Water – R. G. Porter
  • Young Lord of Khadora – Richard S. Tuttle
  • Blood and Steel – Martin Parece

I can’t tell how long any of these will take. It’s difficult to determine that, as I tend to read eBooks somewhat irregularly.

Any interesting titles?

4 thoughts on “Reading for the Next Five Months”

Leave a Reply

