Getting to Know You – Favourites

I like to know my readers. It’s a great way to make new friends, and discuss things that we like. So, I’m asking a few questions about you. What are your favourites?

  • What’s your favourite colour?
  • What’s your favourite food?
  • What’s your favourite hot dog condiment?
  • What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?
  • What’s your favourite TV show?
  • What’s your favourite movie?
  • What’s your favourite fruit?
  • What’s your favourite fish?
  • Who’s your favourite actor?
  • What’s your favourite drink?

My answers:

  • Colour – Blue. Especially cobalt blue. I loved looking at Copper II Sulfate.
  • Food – Difficult to answer. Maybe beef stew. But I also love sushi.
  • Hot dog condiment – Relish. I don’t like ketchup on my hot dog.
  • Ice cream flavour – Mint chocolate chip. Chocolate is close behind.
  • TV show – Star Trek: The Next Generation. Love rewatching it.
  • Movie – The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King. Absolutely incredible.
  • Fruit – Blueberries. Or raspberries. Or saskatoons.
  • Fish – Salmon. Wild Pacific salmon.
  • Actor – Robin Williams. I was shocked when he died.
  • Drink – Iced tea, or as they call it in Japan, lemon tea.

So, what are your answers? Looking forward to seeing them.

26 thoughts on “Getting to Know You – Favourites”

  1. Color: Blue
    Food: Chicken shawarma
    Hot dog condiment: ew I don’t eat hot dogs lol
    Ice cream flavor: strawberry
    TV show? Friends
    Movie: Star Wars Episode 5
    Fruit? strawberries
    Fish? Tilapia
    Drink? French vanilla cappuccino ❀
    πŸ™‚

      1. I don’t really like fish but I’ll each Tilapia because it has a really mild flavor that isn’t overly “fishy” if you know what I mean.

  2. colour? orange (sometimes green, sometimes black)
    food? Lasagna
    hot dog condiment? Ketchup
    ice cream flavour? Mint chocolate chip
    TV show? Big Bang Theory and Cosmos with Neil deGrasse Tyson
    movie? Usual Suspects
    fruit? apple
    fish? hadock
    actor? Emma Watson
    drink? Coke Cola (or whiskey and coke)

    1. Emma Watson, huh? I’m actually kind of interested in Jennifer Lawrence. Not her acting. I haven’t seen any of that. But more her attitude and being so non-Hollywood.

      1. Very true. Jennifer is so down to earth, not Hollywood. I like her, too. Emma Watson is a UN Women’s Ambassador and helped launched the HeForShe campaign for gender equality.

  3. Color– dark grey
    Food– potatoes
    Drink– Jamocha coffee from my school’s bistro
    Hot dog condiment– potato chips (maybe not a condiment but it goes well with it haha)
    Fish– Salmon
    Ice cream flavor– Ben & Jerry’s Half Baked
    TV show– I don’t really watch tv anymore…. spongebob?…
    Movie– Howl’s Moving Castle or anything Ghibli
    Fruit– Apples

    Thank you for asking~ πŸ™‚

      1. They are really great. It’s too bad that Hayao Miyazaki has “retired”
        I remember seeing that movie in middle school and being kind of scarred. It was kind of like a culture shock because I don’t remember american animated movies being that dark and gory. It was a really good movie though. Thank you for reminding me of it. I think I will watch it again soon πŸ™‚

            1. Really?? I definitely recommend you go and watch them then. (Coming from someone who has watched all of the movies multiple times I am somewhat biased, but there’s good reason!)

            2. I haven’t seen many of the most recent ones, since I haven’t gone to the theatre to watch any of them. I’ve seen nearly all older ones.

  4. Colour – royal purple (as if you didn’t know)
    Food – anything potatoes
    Hot Dog Condiment – sour kraut of course!
    Ice Cream Flavour – green tea by Haggen-Dazs
    TV Show – So You Think You Can Dance
    Movie – a classic chick flick is always good, but I also enjoy epic films like the Lord of the Rings trilogy.
    Fruit – pineapple
    Fish – salmon unless I can count shrimp
    Actor – I don’t really have a favorite, but I really liked Jennifer Garner when she was in the TV Show Alias. Otherwise, it’s probably someone like Matt Damon.
    Drink – alcoholic: Appletons rum & coca-cola or non-alcoholic: coca-cola, but I am being good and staying away from pop/soda.

  5. Colour – blue
    Food – risotto
    Hot dog condiment – mustard (with dill relish, if i can get it)
    Ice cream flavour – malted vanilla
    TV show – Rachel Maddow
    Movie – Into the Woods
    Fruit – peaches
    Fish – wild salmon
    Actor – Meryl Streep
    Drink – hot cocoa with cinnamon and ginger

          1. Recipes made with pumpkin or other winter squashes here in the States often include both cinnamon and ginger. I’m sure it’s part of the reason I tend to put them together. Sometimes, I add a grating of fresh nutmeg, too.

            1. Eewww. I like things that are actually made with actual pumpkin, not just the traditional spices used with pumpkin. Don’t think I want pumpkin in my hot cocoa.

Leave a Reply

