Canada by Geography Now

A year ago, I subscribed to a rather unknown channel called Geography Now. It had a one of a kind premise, to go through every country in the world and talk about the political and physical geography, demographics, and the country’s friends and enemies. Paul Barbato has made them all entertaining and informative, and there are even teachers who are using his videos in classrooms.

Well, the time has finally come. A year after starting with Afghanistan, he has finally arrived at Canada. Check it out.

There are a few spelling mistakes, but he does focus on a few things that I’m sure many people didn’t know.

What did you think of his video?

4 thoughts on “Canada by Geography Now”

  1. Excellent video. I can see why teachers are using it in their classrooms. Informative and interesting. Canada is friends with everyone! I had to laugh at that one. Some of the issues with the border are fascinating how buildings are in both the US and Canada.

  2. I was so excited to see this episode pop up in my feed. It was funny to hear that so many people wrote in to help with the information. Also, I was very surprised about what I learned about my sister country. So similar yet so different! And so cold! Hahaha that weather, y’all! I could never!

Leave a Reply

