A Few Minutes to Spare and Relax

I’d arrived quite early for work, so I went to the nearby park to sit and read for a few minutes. This is what I was treated to at the park.

20151116-110137-39697809.jpg

20151116-110148-39708752.jpg

Beautiful, isn’t it? The colours were so vivid, and the weather is amazing. Sunny and warm in the middle of November.

As I sat and read, I realised how easily I could get into the book. It was so relaxing, and despite the colourful sight, I could immerse myself into the book. The time passed so quickly, I couldn’t believe how twenty minutes could have gone just like that. I need to do this more often.

Where do you go to read? Is there somewhere you can relax and get lost in a book? Let me know in the comments below.

11 thoughts on “A Few Minutes to Spare and Relax”

  1. I love to curl up in a comfy chair – at home or in other locations. Because I am short, it help to be somewhere I can take my shoes off, so I can tuck my feet up onto the cushions. Few chairs are possible for me to sit comfortably with my feet on the floor. Dangling my feet is uncomfortable and makes me look like I’m a child. 😉

Leave a Reply

