Sitcoms of the 70s and 80s

Spending my elementary school years in the 1980s, I watched a lot of sitcoms in the evenings. Some were from the 70s, but most were from the 80s.

These were my favourites:

  • MASH – This was probably one of the best sitcoms in history.
  • Perfect Strangers – I always loved watching this. Balki was hilarious.
  • Three’s Company – I remember watching this on a tiny black and white TV in the kitchen during dinner. I thought it was extremely funny.
  • The Cosby Show – Despite the recent revelations about what kind of person Bill Cosby is, this was one of the best of the 80s.
  • The Golden Girls – Even though it’s supposed to be about four elderly women, this was really funny. Betty White is still amazing.
  • All in the Family – I didn’t watch this when I was a kid, but when I was in university. This show challenged a lot of social issues.

Did you watch these shows? What were your favourite 70s and 80s sitcoms?

8 thoughts on “Sitcoms of the 70s and 80s”

  1. I watched MASH, The Cosby Show, Golden Girls, and All in the Family. I also remember watching The Jeffersons and Maude which were both spin-offs of All in the Family, and Good Times, which was a spin-off of Maude. I also remember watching Sanford and Son, Chico and the Man, Newheart, Mork and Mindy, The Odd Couple, Night Court and Webster. I could go on; it was a long time span with a lot of sit coms!

Leave a Reply

