Four Months Until Canada

Time just keeps going by quickly. It’s only four months until we go to Canada. There’s a lot of work to do, but I’m also anticipating a lot of more exciting things.

There are things that will happen that I’ve never experienced before. First, a lot of my relatives will be meeting my daughter for the first time. My mom will get to see her for the first time in person. My dad will also see her for the first time. Another thing is that I’m going to have a car for the first time. I’m really looking forward to that.

There’s a lot of food I want to eat again:

  • Harvey’s burgers
  • Arby’s sandwiches
  • Cheese! Sure, there’s cheese in Japan, but it’s almost all processed.
  • Potato chip flavours including dill pickle, Miss Vickie’s salt and vinegar, jalapeno, and barbecue.
  • Green peas, which are so expensive in Japan.
  • Cheez Whiz
  • Nachos
  • Bacon that gets crispy when cooked

I’m also looking forward to joining the local fitness/sports centre, which also has a library. I want to go swimming and skating.

I will also finally be able to play SimCity 4 again, after I buy a new copy.

I’ll be able to watch all the Star Trek I want. And we’ll see movies occasionally.

Along with having a car, we’ll be able to take trips without having to deal with buses and trains, which can be difficult with a young child like we have.

It’ll also be nice to see the Rocky Mountains again.

There’s so much more to experience once again. It’ll also be great to see friends and family. Have I forgotten anything?

6 thoughts on “Four Months Until Canada”

    1. I could imagine it would be a shock. I’ll be going back to a big city, so it’s not so much of a change. However, I will have more open spaces, a much bigger home, and an abundance of English all around me.

Leave a Reply

