Goodreads Choice Awards Winners

The winners for the Goodreads Choice Awards 2015 have been announced. Some interesting winners in there. However, I didn’t vote because I haven’t read any of the books. But let’s take a look at a few of them briefly.

Fiction

Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee is the fiction winner. It’s only her second novel, released many years after her first, To Kill a Mockingbird. I wonder what it’s like.

Fantasy

Neil Gaiman has a winner with Trigger Warning, which appears to be an anthology.

Science Fiction

Golden Son by Pierce Brown won this category. I have to be honest here. I’ve never heard of Pierce Brown before. Seems it’s only his second novel.

Young Adult Fantasy

Sarah J. Maas wins here with Queen of Shadows. This is an author I’ve only heard the name of, but never really knew what her books were about. Well, it seems she’s a New York Times bestselling author.

I haven’t covered all the books, but the ones that are of some interest to me. Go to the link at the top of this post, and check out the other winners. Are there any you’re interested in? Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

