The Future of My YouTube Channel

I’ve been struggling to figure out what to do with my YouTube channel after we’ve moved to Canada. At the moment, I’m using it to do Japan videos (I know, I know, I need to actually upload some). However, after we’ve moved to Canada, I won’t be able to take more Japan videos until we go on holiday in Japan.

Here’s what I do have planned:

  • A Taste of Japan series
  • Life in Japan series
  • Adjusting to life in Canada series

After that, what do I do? Well, I finally figured out what I could do. It’s not absolutely for sure, but I think I may do it. Originally, I was going to have it as a channel about books and writing. Well, I found it kind of difficult to make many videos about that. So, as I was watching some videos this past weekend, I realised what I have to do.

I’m writing science fiction, and I will write fantasy. I read science fiction and fantasy. I enjoy science fiction and fantasy movies and TV series, as well as superhero movies. I also enjoy astronomy and space exploration. Not only that, I love science in general. So, why not make all things geeky the focus of my channel? I’m pretty much a geek, so it makes sense, right?

What do you think?

2 thoughts on “The Future of My YouTube Channel”

Leave a Reply

