Week in Review – December 12, 2015

This week seems to have generated a lot of discussion in the comments. Pretty active there. So, what exactly was everyone reading? Maybe you missed something? Check out this week’s posts. And yes, I know it says December 12, but this was posted at exactly midnight.

This week’s posts

We started off with a post that had plenty of comments. We talked about this question: What Would Your Youthful Library Record Say About You?

Following that was one of the most wonderful things I’ve seen all year in the world of cinema: The New Batman v Superman Trailer. I am so excited about this movie!

And then another hot topic, 99 Cent or Free eBooks? I Won’t. Join in the discussion there.

I have a YouTube channel. And at the moment, I’m focusing on Japan there. However, since I’m moving to Canada next year with my family, it’ll have to adapt. Find out what will happen in The Future of My YouTube Channel.

I made a confession about something. Maybe it’s a bit unusual, but there’s something I want to learn to do with my daughter to help me bond with her more. Find out what in Things I’d Like to Try, But Never Thought I’d Want To.

It seems this is a week of posts about the future. This time, I discussed another blog of mine that I intend to restart. Check out Resurrecting a Blog.

As you may know, I have an interest in languages. Although I’m mainly studying popular languages, there’s a group that deserves a lot of attention, and that is Endangered Languages.

I had an unusual thought one day, and it grew into a new recipe. We discussed about some Strange Food Ideas we’ve had. Do you have any? Share them!

I’ve been getting my photo posts in pretty regularly recently. So, here is this week’s: Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 25. Please take a look and vote. It needs more votes!

A comment in last week’s Authors Answer led to this post: Book Business Cards and Cheat Sheets. Sounds pretty helpful if you keep having to describe your book to people.

I was able to get through my second language test drive this week. This time, it was for the constructed language, Esperanto. Take a look at Test Driving Languages – Esperanto.

Our regular weekly author feature keeps going. It’s now up to 58 questions! Find out what we had to say in Authors Answer 58 – Author Online Hangouts.

And a short time later, I posted the regular monthly feature about commenters. Lots of changes this month in Commentition Delicious December 2015. Find out who was in the top six, and visit their blogs.

And finally, more thoughts about the future, specifically this blog. Find out what’s going on in Tinkering and Geekery. I’m such a geek.

Reading

I’ve made some progress on a couple books this week. The Dragon Reborn is now at 65%, and I should be able to finish it within the next couple weeks. The other is the eBook, Keepers of Water, which I’m now at 12% finished. I don’t think this one will take long.

Languages

I’ve gotten very close to leveling up in French. Nearly to level 9. Just a little bit to go. The other languages I haven’t been studying at all, other than my test drive of Esperanto. That’s at level 2 now.

So that’s it for this week. I should be working on a couple book reviews soon, and maybe I’ll do another language test drive in the coming week. Look for those!


 

Leave a Reply

