Mission Statement – Writing

The third part of my mission statement has to do with the biggest aspect of this blog — writing. I use this blog to talk about writing, show my own writing, and direct your attention to my official blog for my writing.

With my efforts to refocus and organise everything for the new year, much of this will be unchanged for writing, but I will work on a regular series. Here are some of the things you can expect to see.

Worldbuilding

I’ve already done a few articles on worldbuilding, but have been silent on that for a while. I’m going to work on getting a weekly or biweekly series on worldbuilding going. You can see the current articles here, and some plans for future worldbuilding articles here. There’s a lot to write about.

Flash Fiction

I haven’t done much of this lately, either. I plan to get back into it and try a weekly flash fiction story about pretty much anything.

Ariadne

Journey to Ariadne hasn’t seen any progress lately, but that’s mainly due to trying to focus on the move to Canada. After the move, I should have a lot more time and more privacy. I’ll be doing a lot more then. However, there are some other things that I’ll start writing up for the official blog, though I will link to them from here. This is what you can expect to see:

  • Character profiles
  • Country profiles (though this will be limited to physical geography for the time being)
  • Animal and plant life
  • Artwork

Other Writing

I will post about writing as usual about various topics. There’s no particular focus here. Mainly what comes to mind.

What are you interested in seeing? Any suggestions? Let me know in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Mission Statement – Writing”

Leave a Reply

