Best Conversation with My Daughter Ever

Every night, my daughter has a bedtime routine. First, I change her into her pajamas, then she brushes her teeth. She has a drink of water and uses the toilet. I then read a book with her. She’s actually learning to read now, which is great to see. And once that’s done, she lies down next to me and talks a bit.

Tonight, she had an amazing conversation with me. While she speaks almost entirely in Japanese, and I speak to her in English, we understand each other.

She talked about all of the people who are important to her. She started off by saying that she’s a big girl, her friend Tsuki is a big girl, and her mommy is a big girl. She then said that I was cool and her mommy was cute. Then she said she was cute, her cousin was cute, her friends were cute, her relatives were cute or cool (she still calls my mom, her grandmother, a boy or cool). Then she hugged me and said “Arigatou (Thank you).” She hugged me very tightly and talked a bit more about everyone. And then she said “Daddy daisuki (I love you, Daddy).” And finally, “Hontou ni arigatou (I really mean it, thank you).”

My heart has melted. I have the best daughter.

6 thoughts on “Best Conversation with My Daughter Ever”

Leave a Reply

