A Look Back at 2015

Every year, WordPress gives each blog a year in blogging page. It’s not as thorough as my monthly reviews, but it’s interesting nevertheless. Take a look at my 2015 year in blogging.

So, I had around 37,000 views, and my best day had 250 views. And there have been posts every single day of the year. Not only that, 2 posts a day at least! What I set out to do this year, I achieved in terms of blogging. It was my biggest year in terms of views, comments, and posts.

I always make a monthly post on my top commenters. Well, looking at the year in blogging, the top commenters are stomperdad (467), Joanne Corey (345), S. R. Carrillo (313), Thomas Weaver (208), and H. Anthe Davis (166).

It was a slow year for reading, though. I only finished 10 books. I’ll do another post regarding these after I’m no longer in the company of in-laws. But the last two days proved that I can read more than 10% of a long book in just a couple hours. So, there’s no reason why I can’t make 2016 a much bigger year in reading. All I need to do is spend an hour or two reading every day, which I think I could easily do. We’ll see how that goes.

I had a big writing event this year, and that was the A to Z Challenge. I completed it successfully, writing a very short story for each letter of the alphabet in the Ariadne universe early after colonisation. I even made it into a chronological series of loosely connected stories. I think I’ll collect them all and put them on my official author’s page in the new year.

And so, this post marks the final post of 2015. May 2016 bring another few hundred posts and even bigger things. And I have some big things coming up. I have an international book project to start up in January, an interview on a podcast sometime in the new year, an international move in March, and a big return to writing after April. So, look forward to it!

How was your 2015?

6 thoughts on “A Look Back at 2015”

  1. So nice to see your blog successes of 2015! 2015 was a good writing year for me, slowly growing my blog and having some of my poems published by independent presses for the first time.

    1. I’m glad your year was good in terms of writing. I had a big blogging growth year. Hoping 2016 sees a bigger growth. 2015 was actually quite flat statistically. January 2015 was my best month, and no other month came near it.

    1. Actually, it was 796 posts, from what the stats page tells me. The annual report was made before the end of the year, so it wasn’t entirely accurate.

Leave a Reply

