Oh No, Jay Dee’s Doing Another Blog, a Food Blog

This is nothing new. I mentioned this sometime last year that I’d like to do a blog about Japanese restaurants in Edmonton. More specifically, I wanted to review restaurants and rate them taste and the atmosphere of the restaurant, but also focus on the authenticity.

Well, I want to expand that idea, since there isn’t a really huge number of Japanese restaurants in Edmonton. I decided I’d focus on the two kinds of food I love: Asian food and hamburgers. Odd mixture, isn’t it?  Well, for the Asian foods, I’d like to try out Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Korean, and Indian restaurants. And at the same time, try out various hamburger restaurants. While I do this, there will be a feature about authentic Japanese cuisine in the city.

What am I doing making yet another blog? Well, most of my other blogs are either on hiatus or retired. And this food blog won’t be updated as frequently as the blog you’re reading this on. I’ll update whenever I go to a restaurant, and that’s about it.

Comments are very welcome. What do you think of the idea? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “Oh No, Jay Dee’s Doing Another Blog, a Food Blog”

    1. I plan to eat at restaurants other than Asian and hamburgers, but I just felt I need a theme, and since I love both Asian food and hamburgers, I may as well make that the theme. And I don’t recall Filipino restaurants in Edmonton. I’d have to search.

Leave a Reply

