Week in Review – February 20, 2016

We’re coming up to the final week of February. Fast month! I’ve been busy with many things, some cleaning, work on studying language, and some long awaited video making! The views have slowed down, but they’re still at a faster pace than my previous best month.

Reading

I finished reading The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis, and have started reading Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds. It’s a longer book, and I’m currently at 10%. As for Keepers of Water, I’m now at 43%.

Writing

Not much to report here, and there won’t be much to report until spring.

Languages

I said I was going to focus on Esperanto, and that’s what I’m doing. I’m now at level 5! I made no progress with French, though.

Canada

I may as well combine this with the videos section, but I’ll leave the videos for that. Cleaning has happened, though it’s difficult to see any progress visually. Lots more to do. Discovered I need to get my driving record from the police translated, so Alberta Motor Association knows when I was first licensed in Japan.

Videos

Three videos done! They’re all about our move to Canada. I made posts about them, so please check them out:

The Blog

Plenty of blogging has happened, but the one thing I meant to do this past week I never got around to. That’s do some organising with reading challenges, Authors Answers index all caught up, and so on.

Studying

Nothing at all. No time for that.

The Next Week’s Goals

More videos! Expect plenty of them. Hopefully one for A Taste of Japan. Also, I want to get book reviews done. And lots of cleaning, both at home and on my blog. At the end of the week, I’ll be on vacation for one night. That should turn into a video, since we’re going to a resort area famous for its early cherry blossoms and hot springs.

How was your week? What are your plans for the week?

18 thoughts on “Week in Review – February 20, 2016”

  1. Wow yes the last week of Feb already….. where did that go? Well so far this month I’ve done very little so I think it’s only fair to finish the month as I started it…. In which case I’m going back to bed πŸ˜‰
    Good luck with your busy week πŸ˜€

  2. This past week has been a bit slow as I’ve been struggling to get better from a cold, but today has been fun because I had a new poem published. Next week will bring some catching up and maybe a bit of traveling.

  3. The weeks are flying by. Can’t believe it’s the last week in Feb. Last week was a week of doctors and appointments for me. Results next week. The week ended with an overnight camping trip which was a highlight. Looking forward to a productive week ahead with lots of writing steming from our night away.

    1. Good luck with the writing. I almost forgot you’re in Australia. I was wondering about the camping. It’s winter! But it’s late summer for you. I’m looking forward to camping in Canada.

            1. I know I do. I’m curious about my daughter. My wife isn’t so much into camping. But I’d love to see how my daughter handles it in a couple years.

Leave a Reply

