The End of a Blog

I’ve been thinking about this off and on over the past three months or so, wondering if I should continue, or just stop. It wasn’t so much a chore. It was like I kept it going just for the sake of keeping it going. I updated infrequently, always falling further behind.

No, I don’t mean this blog. This one is not going anywhere! I mean 365 Rotations. I started it as a year-long experiment, taking a photo every day in the same location to keep track of the minute day-to-day changes through the seasons. It was reborn last year as a daily photo blog, but I kept getting behind. Even though I posted, it seemed that I only had about four readers who regularly liked the posts. I was keeping it going for only four readers, it seems.

My backlog was getting far too big, more than two months behind. It was also getting in the way of my desire to get my Instagram account updated frequently. I didn’t want to confuse myself needlessly. And to be honest, I just want to simplify things.

So, thanks to everyone who read 365 Rotations, but it is coming to an end. I’m not going to close it. It’ll still be available to see. And I still plan on creating galleries for the old version of the blog. But as a regularly updated blog, it’s going to go quiet. However, look on the bright side. You’ll get plenty of new Instagram photos!

13 thoughts on “The End of a Blog”

    1. Yeah. Thanks for the support, though. Although that blog didn’t take much time, it took up a lot of my worrying about getting things caught up or keeping the updates coming on time. I didn’t need that anymore.

  1. I never knew about it but I can barely keep up with one blog much less two lol sorry it didn’t work idea, interesting concept

    1. The idea worked, and the original project ended a couple years ago. I just resurrected the blog for some daily photos, but found I was too busy with this blog instead.

Leave a Reply

