Week in Review – February 28, 2016

A day late, but that’s better than nothing. I guess this is my birthday update! February is about to end, and it’s been a very busy week. I went on a short holiday to a beautiful seaside hotel and hot spring. Did a bit on videos, with another coming tonight. But how will February end in stats? It may be the best month ever!

Reading

I only made progress on one book, Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds. I’m now at 16%. Still at 43% for Keepers of Water.

Writing

Again, nothing to report here until this spring. No time at the moment.

Languages

I did a bit with Esperanto, but I didn’t advance in level. I’ll be working more on this this week.

Canada

I keep thinking about cars. The Mazda3 is looking good, though I’d have to test drive it. Also, we have to decide which school our daughter will go to. We have a couple choices, but I don’t know if she could make it into the Cogito program. If so, then she could go to one of the best schools in the province. If not, she’ll go to an above average school nearby.

Videos

I did only one video, but it was about something that’s kind of difficult, saying goodbye. I have to say that to several students. Here’s the post I wrote about it.

The Blog

I’ve been thinking a lot about what’s going to happen after moving to Canada. I have a lot of plans, not only for the blog, but also for work, YouTube, and more. Also, if I’m lucky, I’ll have a total of 70,000 views by the end of the day tomorrow.

Studying

Nope! Not happening.

The Next Week’s Goals

More videos. Definitely focusing a lot on that. Also, more studying Esperanto. And I need to get a lot done with the whole move. And of course, more quality blog posts!

How was your week and weekend? Let me know in the comments below.

6 thoughts on “Week in Review – February 28, 2016”

  1. Haha “nope not happening.” XD I forget – and I guess I’m too lazy or busy to look it up right meow – but what site is it that you use to learn languages? I wanna give it a real shot!

Leave a Reply

