Using LinkedIn More Effectively

I think it’s time to improve my LinkedIn profile and expand my network. I’m going to start using the social network to promote myself professionally, as well as this blog and my writing. But I’m thinking about how to do that.

First of all, if you’re interested in connecting with me, you can find my profile here and add me as a connection.

Secondly, I need to flesh out my profile. That includes past jobs, responsibilities, write more about my education, and more. But another thing I’m thinking about doing is starting a group related to this blog. But what should I do with it? Should I make it about this blog? Or should it be about Authors Answer? What do you think? Let me know in the comments below.

7 thoughts on “Using LinkedIn More Effectively”

  1. I have no idea what group you should start, but I recently just beefed up my LinkedIn profile, too – in search of employment, of course, and to display myself as a writer, professionally. I’ll add you when I get to a computer. ^_^

  2. I sent you an invitation. I don’t know much about starting a group, but I would think that the participation would be higher being about the blog, which would, of course, include Authors Answers.

Leave a Reply

