Week in Review – March 5, 2016

Going back to work after having such a wonderful holiday last weekend was difficult. But now, there are only ten days of work left for me. It’s so strange thinking about that. Soon, I’ll be doing some automated Authors Answer posts, but plans have changed a bit. So, what happened this week?

Reading

A bit of progress this week.  Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds is now at 20%. Like I said, a bit of progress.  Too slow, if you ask me.

Writing

I hate to sound like a broken record. No updates until after the move to Canada.

Languages

I tried another new language, giving Welsh a test drive. I’m now at level 2. Also, I advanced to level 6 in Esperanto.

Canada

This is where most of the big updates are. I’ve been in touch with the Japanese Consul-General in Calgary to find out about getting translations done for my driver’s license. No appointment needed. Just drop in during business hours, and I can get it done. Also, it turns out our travel plans will have to change. No more Vancouver Island, but we’ll spend the night in Vancouver, then fly to Calgary where we’ll visit the Consul-General. After that, we go to Edmonton. Maybe a night in Calgary, but we’ll see.

Videos

Again, only one video. I talked about the weekend at the hot spring resort. I talked about it in this post and you can find the video there.

The Blog

Holy crap! February was the best month ever in terms of stats. Lots of views and a huge number of comments. You can read about it here. I think March will be slow, though. It already is slower. I think there’s a change in the posts I’ve made, but a lot of it has to do with timing.

Studying

No time!

The Next Week’s Goals

Hopefully an upswing in the views for the blog. But I think the focus on packing and cleaning is what’s going to happen. We have little time left in this apartment, and we need to get our final set of boxes packed and sent to Canada. We have to sort a lot of things so we can throw out most of what we have, but keep what’s important. Maybe I’ll do another video or two. We’ll see how that goes.

How was your week? Let me know in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “Week in Review – March 5, 2016”

  1. It was a stressful week here. My dad had a medical procedure with overnight stay in the hospital and I have spent a lot of the week helping him and my mom. It will probably take a week to get through the backlog of email. I’m hoping to get some blog posts out this week.

Leave a Reply

