Week in Review – May 8, 2016

It’s been an interesting week. So much talk about fire and politics. I want to stay out of politics, but others won’t let it go. Getting tired of that.

Reading

I actually read a bit. I’m now at 40% finished with Alastair Reynolds’ Redemption Ark.

Writing

Still need to make my private space. Once I do, I’ll get to work on writing.

Languages

A bit more Esperanto studying, but no increase in level. I should get back to French, as well.

Canada

My wife now has another couple things set up for life in Canada. English lessons will be soon!

Videos

Getting close to getting back to work on videos. I think it’ll be easier once I have my own space for my computer. However, I have been looking into how to set up payment for monetizing my videos. A bit more complicated than it should be, unfortunately.

The Blog

As I said before, I spent a lot of time talking about wildfires in Fort McMurray, here in Alberta. Unfortunately, there have been a few people who have decided to take this opportunity to blame various political figures with memes that are actually complete lies. Been trying to battle that, but there are people who just won’t learn. Back to posting twice a day, though. The stats have rebounded very nicely.

Studying

I should look at some online courses that may be useful.

The Next Week’s Goals

I meant to start up a weekly series this past week, but never did. I think I’ll remedy that this week. Quick Facts will be back! And then the following week, I’ll restart Top Ten. And maybe after that, get to work on Worldbuilding. Also, I need to start that restaurant review blog. The hard part is thinking of a name.

How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Week in Review – May 8, 2016”

    1. Just some room for my computer and a chair to sit in, as well as a bit of desk space for notes and other things. I don’t need much. And the ability to be cut off from civilisation for a bit.

Leave a Reply

