A Little Thing Called Writing – My Plans

It’s about time I talk about writing, right? Especially my writing. Well, some things are being done:

  • Got myself an office… though I need to make it usable.
  • Got myself a Patreon. Please support my work at my Patreon page! Also, video here. For information about the rewards of being a patron, check out my Patreon page for levels of support.

The time I have to write depends on these things:

  • Work
  • Family
  • Interruptions

So, with that out of the way, here are my plans. There’s a lot to do.

Journey to Ariadne

Get back to work on this. I have some parts already finished, which means I still need to get them edited. That’ll be up to the nice people over at Critique Circle. Once they’ve been edited, they’ll be up on my official author’s page. I’ll also give early access to them for anyone who is a Patreon patron.

The first Ariadne novel

Outlining will begin! I’ll be spending more time on the novel than on Journey to Ariadne. Why? Well, the novel is bigger and each part of Journey is quite short and requires far less time to write. Simple, isn’t it?

Artwork and sketches

I’ll be doing a lot of concept artwork and sketches, especially maps. These will be available on my author’s page. However, early access to them will be available to some of my Patrons.

Worldbuilding

I will resume my worldbuilding posts, and there will be many. I hope for a couple a month, as they are very involved and complex posts to write. Here’s what’s to come.

And that is about it. There’s a lot to do, and with the privacy of my own office, I can finally achieve it. Some things to consider for the future are beta readers, editors (Patreon should help out), cover art (actually, the first book’s already got a cover artist, and I love the way it looks!), and making sure I figure out how to publish on Kindle, Smashwords, and Createspace.

Any comments and questions are appreciated!

One thought on “A Little Thing Called Writing – My Plans”

Leave a Reply

