Don’t Get Too Close to a Goose

You know all those videos of people who get too close to a goose or swan, and then get chased? Well, I got pretty close to a goose. Watch.

Thankfully, the goose was fairly comfortable with people around, since this is a public park. I don’t recommend doing this, especially if you have poor reflexes or bad judgment. I approached it very slowly and never intended on touching it. I’m not that crazy!

With the recent news about the people in Yellowstone who approached a bison calf that had to be euthanised, it’s very important to tell people not to touch or approach wild animals. The goose I approached is around people all the time, and it was very unlikely I was in any danger. And I would never try to touch a wild bird.

Do you have any funny stories involving wild animals? Let me know in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Don’t Get Too Close to a Goose”

  1. When I was about 8 or 9 we had a duck (a big white Aflac duck) get stuck inside our screened in porch. Needless to say he was not happy! We opened the screen door and he ran away honking and hissing.

Leave a Reply

