Making a YouTube Channel More Attractive

I’ve just started doing the Get Discovered course on YouTube’s Creator Academy. And one thing stood out: it’s incredibly easy to verify your account! Now that I have a verified account, a lot more things are available to me. One of the most important things is custom thumbnails.

You see, I’m trying to make my channel and videos more attractive to people. This includes things like using appropriate tags, making straight-to-the-point video descriptions, attractive titles, and custom thumbnails. There’s one thing I’ve already added, and that’s a watermark. You’ll notice it on the lower right-hand corner of my videos, and if you hover over it, you can go to or subscribe to my channel.

I still have a lot more to go through in the course, but another thing I have planned is to get all of my videos sorted into playlists, and have them available on my channel, so the latest videos in each series are easily found.

Studying about improving my channel and videos has been very interesting. I’m going to do a lot more to maximize the potential of my channel. Of course, I’ll keep making videos. But don’t worry, I’ll be spending more time on writing than on videos. Writing is my number one priority.

If you have a YouTube channel, why not share it in the comments below?

7 thoughts on “Making a YouTube Channel More Attractive”

  1. I have a youtube channel, but all it was used for was uploading video of the family for family far away to keep up to date. My son has a channel, too. But I’m in charge of that, too. He just makes he video. We’ve done nothing beyond varifying the account so we could do custom thumbnails.

    1. The custom thumbnails is a nice thing. Some of the generated ones are terrible. Hoping to make more improvements. And actually, I hope to make thumbnails for most of my videos.

Leave a Reply

