We Went to a Dog Show!

Yesterday, we had a bit of a fun day looking at some dogs. The Northern Alberta Canine Association held their annual dog show in Edmonton this weekend, and we went to check out these:

20160606-130558-47158155.jpg

Toy poodles! While there were only two being shown, we went there to talk to some of the owners and find out about good breeders in the area. But they weren’t the only dogs we saw. I kind of liked these:

20160606-130557-47157326.jpg

Do you know what it is? It’s a keeshond. It’s a Dutch breed. But there’s more! Check out the video I took. Plenty of dogs to see.

To be honest, I wasn’t exactly sure if the French bulldog was a French bulldog or a Boston Terrier, but it was smaller and stockier, so I thought it was probably a Frenchie.

You may notice something new with the video, too. I’ve been working on improving my videos and channel, and since I’ve verified my channel, I can now use custom thumbnails and cards. You can see a card in the upper right-hand corner, the i in a circle. They’re available throughout the video, and you can open and close them, but they draw your attention at an appropriate time in the video. Watch the whole video and you’ll see.

Have you ever been to a dog show? What’s your favourite breed? Let me know in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “We Went to a Dog Show!”

    1. The people at the dog show were friendly, but they all seemed quite serious about the competition. The woman my sister talked to has a miniature poodle that has already won grand champion in Canada. Actually, it’s the poodle we saw. She currently has her competing the US as well with a goal of getting best in show at one of the major dog shows there.

Leave a Reply

