We Had a Great Thunderstorm, My Daughter Disagrees

Watch this video. Watch it all the way through. There’s a surprise ending you may enjoy.

It was an interesting night. She refused to go into her bedroom or the master bathroom. She could see lightning. She fell asleep on our bed with my arms around her and her face buried in my chest. She was scared!

Funny thing that I didn’t mention is that my mom was sitting near the window, and my wife told my daughter that she was a superhero because she’s close to the window. My daughter said she can’t be a superhero. Only Daddy is a superhero.

I guess I’m her superhero.

I hope you enjoyed the video. Comments are always welcome!

5 thoughts on “We Had a Great Thunderstorm, My Daughter Disagrees”

  1. Hopefully she’ll see there isn’t anything to be afraid of and will start ro relax during storms. I know a few adults who are still scared of thunder and lightning storms.

    1. We just had an intense storm in the last hour. It’s sunny now, but my daughter watched the lightning intensely. She said she wasn’t afraid. There was even heavy rain with hail. More expected this evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

