Week in Review – June 12, 2016

It’s been a very interesting week. I’ve done plenty of work on my YouTube channel, and the results have been immediate. I’ll tell you all about it in his week’s update.

Reading

I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to set a time for me to read, and try do about 30 minutes a day at least. I’m still at 41% for Redemption Ark by Alastair Reynolds.

Writing

Until I have the office sorted, I can’t do much, unfortunately. Or I could move my computer to the kitchen sometimes, but I still don’t get much privacy there.

Patreon

Nothing yet, and I don’t expect much this month. At least not until my YouTube channel gets more popular and I get some writing done.

Languages

I did a bit more of Esperanto. But I’m still a bit slow with that.

Canada

More swimming done. But the biggest thing is that many of the boxes we’ve been expecting have finally arrived! Woohoo!

Videos

This is the biggest news of the week, I think. I started Booktubing! And that single video has had so many more comments than any other video I’ve ever done, and in only a couple days. I’ve also gained seven new subscribers in only three days. I need to watch more videos of Booktubers. I might get some good book suggestions, discover new video ideas, and talk to a lot of people. Sounds fun! And so far, everyone has been very friendly. One thing about this is that most Booktubers are young women. Not so many men or older people. But I won’t let that deter me. Anyway, I posted four new videos with plenty more to come this week.

The Blog

Something I’ve noticed about stats this week is that June is slow! I’ve been posting as usual, but the views have dropped a fair amount. But summer tends to be a bit slow on the blogs. Coming this week (actually, probably later today) is an impression of the first episode of Sherlock. And also, I need to get three book reviews done. Need to catch up!

Studying

I’ve been a bad student. The online course I signed up for I haven’t even looked at. At least it’s free.

The Next Week’s Goals

As I said before, I hope to get some reviews done on the blog, as well as several videos. What you can expect for videos include one or two Japan-related videos and a couple book-related videos. Or maybe even more.

Although a bit unrelated, I need to make a blog post on Bob Ross.

How about you? How was your week? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

