A Dirty Situation

This dog gave us a lot of trouble today.

His name is Romeo. He’s my sister’s dog, and he’s sixteen years old. He’s getting on in age, quite deaf, and has bad eyesight. But he’s still quite healthy. Today, he created a very, very dirty situation. Just a warning that this story may become graphic.

Romeo was outside doing his thing not so long ago. When he came in, we noticed he had a huge piece of poop stuck to the underside of his tail. We immediately put him back outside, and I went to get some paper towels. I followed him outside, but he ran away from me. I think he knew what I was about to do. I wiped off as much poop as I could, but there was still a lot stuck to his backside.

I brought him in and took him upstairs to the bathtub. I sprayed his ass with the shower and chunks of poop came off. But he was fighting. He was very hard to control, and I couldn’t get him to stand still. I was wearing gloves, so I tried grabbing pieces of poop off his butt, but it wasn’t easy. He tucked his tail between his legs, so I couldn’t get easy access to the poop. I needed three hands! So, I enlisted the service of my wife.

My wife came in and held his collar while I pulled up his tail and scrubbed his butt and sprayed off the poop. However, he splashed poopy water into my eyes, and I had to go wash them out. Both my wife and I were wet. I finally got the poop out of his butt, dried him off, and got him out of the bathroom.

My wife and I had wet shirts, the gloves ended up getting wet inside, and I had poopy water in my eyes. Lovely.

He needs a haircut so this doesn’t happen again.

15 thoughts on “A Dirty Situation”

Leave a Reply

