Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 41

You’re in for a treat this time. Sky, lots of sky. And sunsets! This is when my obsession for amazing, bright sunsets began. And they are some of my more popular photos. But I’ll let you be the judge. Let’s take a look.

The rules are simple. I post 10 of my Instagram photos every few days, and you get to vote on your favourites. It’s multiple choice, so please vote for 2 to 4 photos (3 is ideal). Leave a comment saying why you voted the way you did. The poll comes after the photos.

Here are the photos:

Venus, moon, and Jupiter

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Today's amazing sunset and clouds

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Sakura

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Marsh boardwalk

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Enoshima

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Mt Fuji sunset

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Mt Fuji sunset at the beach

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Yuigahama Beach in Kamakura

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

The cliff of Inamuragasaki in Kamakura

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

Inamuragasaki, Kamakura

A post shared by Jay Dee Archer (@jaydeejapan) on

 

And now the vote. Please vote for your favourite photos (ideally 3, but anywhere between 2 and 4):

 

Thanks for voting! In addition to the vote above, please let me know why you voted the way you did. I’m very interested in knowing.

6 thoughts on “Choose My Best Instagram Photos – Round 1, Group 41”

  1. I like the unusual board walk; the great cliff … are those power lines? the sunset over Mt. Fuji is great…I like the purple best, also the red/yellow is lovely, distance varies did you use a filter?

    1. I don’t think your votes were registered 🙂 Did you press the vote button? You should see current results after voting.

      Anyway, those are power lines in the cliff photo. As for those two sunset photos, it was basically a difference in zoom. I enhanced the colour, and I may have used a filter. However, the colours came out with an HDR app, I believe. No need to use a separate HDR app with Instagram anymore. I can edit the photo in many ways now.

      1. I probably got distracted…very easy to do! I think I will look into Instagram…I don’t do Facebook (too many whining relatives and inspirational posters) 🙂

  2. I just came back and registered my votes… I put Sakura in as my 4th choice where originally I had the Mt. Fugi red/orange. I will refrain from back-tracking further. The brilliant color gives those shots an edge over some of the beach shots that might otherwise be at the top of the chart.

Leave a Reply

