I Might Start a Facebook Booktube Group

I’ve searched and searched, but I can’t find one! I’m talking about a Facebook Booktubing group. Well, that’s not entirely true. I’ve found groups for Booktubers in Brazil, Mexico, and Uruguay, but none for Booktubing in general. I was a bit surprised. There are Booktuber lists on Twitter, but very little on Facebook.

So, I’m thinking about starting a group on Facebook where Booktubers can discover new Booktubers and share their videos. My thought is to keep it as a public group so anyone can join, including people who are just interested in watching the videos. However, I worry about people who join and spam the group. Maybe there should be an approval process? What do you think? Let me know in the comments below if you’d be interested in something like this and whether it should be public or private.

7 thoughts on “I Might Start a Facebook Booktube Group”

  1. Do you want to spend your time approving submissions? Maybe make the group so you need to be invited by someone in the group if that is possible? That might eliminate any people in the group who are spammers.

  2. Yes, I would be interested! My first thought is public, because we want to spread our book trailers. However, I do like Leeann’s idea in the comment above! Please keep me posted.

    1. I’ve searched other public Booktube facebook groups and found they’re tiny and full of spammers. The only other English one has a lot of spam in Arabic, nothing about YouTube or videos.

Leave a Reply

