The Big Booktubers

I’ve been writing a lot about Booktube, haven’t I? Don’t worry, this is just a phase. Well, I don’t intend on stopping making videos, but the blog posts will return to more text-based posts soon. I’m just exploring the world of Booktube and I want to share it with you.

I was searching for a list of the top Booktubers on YouTube, and I found a couple articles on Book Riot. The first gives you a background on what Booktube is and who some of the big Booktubers were back in 2014.

The second article is from this year, so it’s a more up-to-date list. And that’s what this is. It’s just a list of the top 22 Booktubers, which I was decided by the readers of Book Riot.

While I was searching for this information, I had an idea. Why not make a new Booktube series featuring some different Booktubers every week? And not just do this on YouTube, but also on the blog. What I mean to do is talk about the Booktubers on video and direct you to their channels. On the blog, I will show you their most popular Booktube video. I’ll tell you who they are and why I like them in the video. I was thinking I’d do three each time. One is a Booktuber with more than 5,000 subscribers, one with between 500 and 5,000, and one with fewer than 500.

What do you think? Do you like this idea? Any suggestions? Let me know in the comments below. And of course, subscribe to my channel!

Leave a Reply

