Males Are the Minority in Booktube

I’ve spent quite a lot of time searching for new Booktube channels to follow and watch. But the more I search, the more I realise how few male Booktubers there are. It’s dominated by teenage girls and women in their twenties. But there are male Booktubers out there. I talk about that in this video.

I mentioned a couple big male Booktubers, Jesse the Reader and Benjamin of Tomes. But I also mention one of my favourites, Peter Likes Books.

There’s a playlist of male Booktubers compiled by Connor O’Brien. That’s a very useful resource, and hopefully I’ll be on it soon. Check it out and all of these Booktubers. And of course, watch my video!

Let me know what you think on the comments below. If you know of any male Booktubers, also leave a link!

3 thoughts on “Males Are the Minority in Booktube”

    1. It does. Female booktubers tend to be more popular, except for jessethereader. The more popular they are, the more visible they are. I’ve branched out into doing Star Trek videos, as well. And my older Japan videos (more to come, too) tend to be well-received, since my older subscribers are mainly expats in Japan.

Leave a Reply

