Canada Day Fireworks!

For the first time in quite a long time, I actually got to see fireworks up close. Yesterday was Canada Day, and my family went to the Canada Day festivities. During the afternoon, we enjoyed some rides, but the highlight was at 11 pm: fireworks!

I took some video of the day, including more than two minutes of fireworks. Enjoy!

If you’re Canadian, what did you do on Canada Day? If you’re American, what will you do on Independence Day? Let me know in the comments below.

7 thoughts on “Canada Day Fireworks!”

  1. Lovely…my husband used to love the fireworks; he could see them from our bedroom window. I’m not much for fireworks…I went to sleep. πŸ™‚ Tomorrow is Independence Day…I will do what I always do–write on my blog; and what I often do, watch the movie “Independence Day” on the TV. I love that movie…its SO COOL when Will Smith and the other guy are up in the alien mothership. I love to watch films in which I know the lines by heart πŸ™‚

      1. I haven’t seen the new one. I rarely like a sequel as well as the original, but in a few cases that isn’t true. Jaws for instance, the plots were different enough that they didn’t seem like sorry sequels. I think they have to try too hard to do good sequels.

Leave a Reply

