100 Subscribers on YouTube!

Wow. That was pretty quick. Three weeks ago, I started doing Booktube on my YouTube channel. I had around 50 subscribers at that time. I just hit 100! I know, that’s kind of small compared to a couple other things. This blog has 1,371 followers and I have 3,486 followers on Twitter. However, doubling my subscribers in such a short time is pretty nice, even though it’s only 100.

So, for my 100 subscriber celebration, I want questions! Ask me anything! You can go to this blog post and ask me there. I want a lot of questions, so please ask! Or you can ask me on this post. That’s fine, too.

4 thoughts on “100 Subscribers on YouTube!”

  1. That’s excellent! I didn’t realize the BookTuber thing was that big, to be honest with you. πŸ™‚ I don’t remember exactly how long it took me to hit 100 subs, but I think it was more than a month so you’re doing great. ^_^

    1. The biggest booktuber has around 300,000 subscribers πŸ™‚ I already had 50 when I started booktubing, so I only gained 50. Just like blogging, it’s easier to gain followers if you follow and comment on other people’s blogs and videos.

      1. Oh for sure, yeah, it’s a big community thing. ^_^ I find it a lot easier to accomplish on YouTube though, because with blogging you pretty much have to sit your butt down and read, whereas with YouTube I can have people’s videos playing while I’m folding laundry or doing dishes or whatever. πŸ™‚

        1. I find I’m doing something similar. Since booktube involves mainly just talking, I’m sometimes doing something else while listening to a video. Saves time, and I’m more productive.

Leave a Reply

