Book Unboxing and Video Editing

I edited and posted a video today about my book collection. Since we moved to Canada, my books have stayed in boxes, and I haven’t had anywhere to unpack them. But I decided to show my (reduced) book collection on video. This involved taking 36 short videos and editing them together. More on that after. First, watch the video.

Now that you’ve watched it, I’ll tell you a bit about the process. I used Windows Movie Maker to edit the 36 clips together and add text. I’ve never done a video with so many clips. And although there were 36 clips, the video is relatively short. It started out with about 6 minutes and 30 seconds of video, but after editing out all the unnecessary bits (my arm moving to start and stop the video, mistakes, silence), it was cut down to 4 minutes and 6 seconds. That’s quite a bit cut. But it was a lot of cutting to do!

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed the video. Let me know in the comments below if you’ve read any of the books.

Leave a Reply

