The Best Novel to Movie Adaptations

Are you the kind of person who gets excited when one of your favourite books is being made into a movie? Or are you afraid that they’ll completely destroy your beloved story? Well, I say “yes” to both questions.

I compiled a short list of the novel to movie adaptations that I thought were well done. And they are:

  1. Lord of the Rings trilogy
  2. 2001: A Space Odyssey
  3. To Kill a Mockingbird
  4. Harry Potter series

I explained my choices in a video, which you can watch below.

What do you think are the best novel to movie adaptations? Let me know in the comments below.

9 thoughts on “The Best Novel to Movie Adaptations”

    1. Got the book this year, and looking forward to reading it. Once I read it, I’ll watch the movie on Netflix. I love this kind of story, so it may make my list.

  1. I agree with this whole list except Lord of The Rings because I’ve never read the books (Dont throw things at me!)ahahah I did enjoy the movies tho! Harry potter and TKAMB has to be 2 of my favorite movies and books. I also really like The Perks of Being a Wallflower adaptation 😀

  2. LOTR looked almost exactly how I pictured it. I was okay with the Harry Potter movies though I thought they deviated from the books started with the third. I understand why, but on the other hand I REALLY wanted that big book reveal to show up in the movie.

    1. Yeah, I don’t think I’ve ever seen a movie that’s exactly like the book. And the only movie novelization I’ve read is almost exactly like the movie. Can you imagine how long the Harry Potter movies would be if they did everything from the books?

  3. It’s really hard to respect everything from the book to the movies. Harry Potter’s movies couldn’t show everything from the book, especially the fifth and sixth movie. But is understandable, the story went quite heavy in that part.
    LOTR, I read the first book. Also, the same, really long books with many events and important things they had to cut out.

    If I can say, I really liked The Golden Compass movie. It cut a little big part from the final of the book, but I really think it was pretty good descripted. Anyway, it’s a shame it didn’t work,but, still, we have the awesome books to read.

Leave a Reply

