Compelling Myself to Read

Do you love reading? I do. I love it so much I want to get myself into the worlds that exist in the books. But I find I’m not reading much at the moment. I’m on the same book I started in February. That’s too long! So, I need to get myself to read. Just set aside a little time. Reading is good for you! It can help you increase your vocabulary, reduce stress, and it’s good mental and emotional therapy. Some people say it can even make you more successful. But I just enjoy it.

Here is my challenge for myself: Set aside thirty minutes a day when I can be alone in a quiet place and read. I should be able to finish the book I’m reading within two weeks and finish another book by the end of this month. So, I’m going to do it!

I talked about this in a video, as well. If you like cute things, watch the video! My daughter is in it. She wants hearts.

So, how do you set aside time for yourself to read? Let me know in the comments below. Also, send some hearts for my daughter. She wants some.

8 thoughts on “Compelling Myself to Read”

            1. She better not sleep with us that long! Recently, she won’t sleep without me in the bedroom, or else the door has to be open. My wife isn’t enough. I guess I”m the protector.

Leave a Reply

