Rebranding My YouTube Channel

Don’t let the name on my YouTube channel fool you, I have renamed it. Well, it’s still going to be under my name, but it’s now called Jay Dee’s Journeys. Why? Well, I wanted to give it a name other than my name. I still could fully rename the channel, and I might.

So, the meaning of my channel is quite simple. What do books, Star Trek, and Japan have in common? Journeys! In books, you journey to another world or place. In Star Trek, you journey to the stars. In Japan, well, you journey to Japan. That’s what links them together. However, the channel is going to focus on books, and I love a good fantasy novel with maps and travel.

I’ve also made a channel trailer to introduce it to newcomers. Here it is:

I have ideas for a better trailer, but that requires me to be better at making videos. I’ll learn, though. I will make better videos with better editing. But this trailer reflects what my channel is like at the moment. It gives you everything you need to know about the channel.

Let me know what you think.

2 thoughts on “Rebranding My YouTube Channel”

  1. I need to work on my video editing skills, too. I get a little practice editing and posting my sons stuff. I just got a new camera that allows me to post a video directly to YouTube. I think I still prefer to edit it. I just uploaded 3 to my newly made GoPro Youtube Channel. I’d love to make a trailer video, too.

    1. I don’t like posting directly to YouTube. YouTube’s editor isn’t very good. I edit with Windows Movie Maker, but it’s also somewhat limited. I’m toying with the idea of making end cards with Powerpoint. You can embed video in that, so it’s possible. But I’d like a better video editor.

Leave a Reply

