Week in Review – August 28, 2016

It was quite the week. Personally, it was exciting in some aspects. The next week will be very interesting. And I’ve seen so much about No Man’s Sky, I find it almost funny. Despite all the bad press the game has been getting (it’s not exactly what was promised), the things that I was anticipating about the game are exactly as they were advertised. So, I’m enjoying it. But let’s look at what happened in the past week.

Reading

Thanks to a bus ride, I got some somewhat significant reading done. Well, it really wasn’t that much. I’m now at 64% done in Revelation Space.

Writing

I’ve been talking a lot about writing! Does that count?

Videos

I posted 9 videos over the past week, including 1 for my vlog channel. My main channel gained 9 subscribers in the past 48 hours, which is the fastest increase ever. This week, I have a rather ambitious video to do for my main channel, and I have a pretty personal vlog to do that includes complaining about shady advertising.

Patreon

Nothing. Major revamp coming!

Languages

I keep studying a week on, a week off. This was an off week.

The Blog

Authors Answers is going to have new contributors! Also, I reached 2,000 blog posts. That’s a huge milestone. So big, I even made a video about it!

Studying

Nothing!

The Next Week’s Goals

I’ve been trying to keep up on social media for my newest blog posts, and I’ve noticed that my views per day have increased. I shouldn’t have been slacking off on that. Also, I’ll be doing some posts about No Man’s Sky that involves screenshots from the game. I find the game quite beautiful, even though some people aren’t satisfied with the gameplay.

How was your week? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

