What Will I Read in September?

Hoping to get out of this reading slump in September. My daughter’s starting school, so while she’s learning to read, I’m going to be reading. I hope.

The book I’m reading now should be finished in the next couple weeks. I will work hard on it! And then I’ll move on to something new, one of the books I got earlier this year. Take a look at my to be read list.

So, if I can finish Revelation Space, I’ll move on to N. K. Jemisin’s The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, then Andy Weir’s The Martian. I’m really looking forward to them.

What are you planning to read in September? Let me know in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “What Will I Read in September?”

  1. Was happy to see Andy Weir win the John W. Campbell award at the World Science Fiction Convention a few weeks ago. Fun book. The award was accepted by an actual astronaut, who had met Weir and raved about how he and the other astronauts loved the book.

  2. Here’s hoping to finally finish David Mitchel’s ‘The Thousand Autumns of Jacob Dezoat’ in September. Currently on my reading table is ‘Viriconium’ by M. John Harrison and occasionally flipping through ‘Flour Water Salt Yeast’ by Ken Forkish.

Leave a Reply

