Updating My Review Policy

I have updated my review policy to reflect advanced reader copies (ARCs) that are provided by publishing companies to book reviewers. This not only applies to this blog, but also to my YouTube channel. Please watch this video describing my policy.

Essentially, if it’s a self-published book, I’ll read it. I don’t discriminate between self-published and traditionally published.

If it’s an Advanced Reader Copy (ARC), I will accept them if I’m interested in them. However, I may not be able to get to them in a timely manner at this time. I will also not accept payment for reviews of ARCs or other publisher provided review copies.

As for reader submitted review requests, I don’t do them. I have enough books to read as it is at the moment, and I would prefer to review books that I want to read.

If you have any comments or questions, please let me know in the comments section below.

2 thoughts on “Updating My Review Policy”

  1. It’s just occurring to me now to ask if you’d like to read my book. lol I know zombies aren’t everyone’s cup of tea, so no hard feelings if you’d rather not, but I thought I’d ask. ^_^ If you’re interested I could send you either a paperback copy or an e-book copy if you give me the email address associated with your Amazon account.

Leave a Reply

