Genres I Won’t Read

As I continue to look back at Authors Answer, I notice some changes in my answers. However, for some questions, my answers don’t change. That’s the case for Authors Answer #10. The question was:

What are your least favourite genres to read?

My tastes haven’t really changed over the past two years. I’m more likely to consider a lot of young adult fiction, but my dislikes are unchanged. I talk about them in this video:

Which genres do you dislike? Let me know in the comments below.

4 thoughts on “Genres I Won’t Read”

  1. Oh, romance is also my most hated genre… though, like you, I don’t mind romantic elements contained within a plot, that’s totally fine.

    I’ve just suffered through a horrific romance novel (probably the worst book I’ve ever read!), but I engaged with it for a specific reason. Here, if you’re interested:

    http://multilingualbychoice.blogspot.com.es/2016/08/why-terrible-books-can-be-terribly.html

    I enjoyed horror in my teens. Lots of Stephen King 😉 BTW, have you read The Eyes of the Dragon? It’s one of his fantasy novels, I loved that one.

    1. I looked at all the romance novel covers my mom used to read. All Harlequin romance. And I kept imagining that the stories and characters must all be the same. The covers looked the same! I didn’t try reading them, though.

      I haven’t read The Eyes of the Dragon. I haven’t read any Stephen King books. But I’ll keep an eye out for it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

